Tall-ships at sailing ship events in France 2012

Without any doubt, France is a nation who maintains and presents their maritime heritage to the public. Tall-ships and boats of all kinds are staged at different events. The basins of different cities are used as stages during days and at nights. Presentations are competently commented. At nights the sails are illuminated by coloured spots and often music and fireworks are combined to beautiful presentations. I recommend to visit French tall-ship events to each tall-ship lover.

Tall Ships Races St. Malo 2012

The Tall Ships Races organised by the Sail Training International, started in St. Malo in 2012. Because I was there it was possible for me to take some photos of sailing ships in the habour, especially photos of the figureheads. But the main focus of the Tall Ships Races are not the sailing ships, but the trainees, teenagers from different countries and the international friendship.
Fully-rigged Georg Stage
Fully-rigged Georg Stage
Bark Europa
Bark Europa
4-masted topsail schooner Juan Sebastian de Elcano
4-masted topsail schooner
Juan Sebastian de Elcano

For full screen use controls of the video.

Les Tonnerres de Brest 2012 - a maritime spectacle in France

Every four years thousands of visitors come and see the biggest seaport of Brittany. They visit the international maritime festival of Brest. For six days the coastal town welcomes some of the most beautiful fleets of the world. In 2012 an anniversary was celebrated and therefore the festival got the name "Les Tonnerres de Brest," what means the thunder of Brest in English.
Sail training ships of the French navy
Sail training ships of
the French navy
Bark Statsraad Lehmkuhl
Bark Statsraad Lehmkuhl
Bark Cuauhtémoc
Bark Cuauhtémoc

For full screen use controls of the video.

Festival Temps Fête sur Douarnenez 2012

The Brest festivals traditionally ends with a big parade of ships through the bay to Douarnenez, a small village ashore, which attracts mainly middle-sized and smaller sailing ships and boats to come and see for the next four days. In July 2012 the summer festival took place here with about 1200 boats, 400 artists and 60 performances at the stages.
Biche and Eve of St Mawes
Biche and Eve of St Mawes
Temps Fête sur Douarnenez 2012
Festival Temps Fête
Douarnenez 2012
Boats with lateen sails off Douarnenez
Boats with lateen sails
off Douarnenez

For full screen use controls of the video.

Segelschiffe bei Veranstaltungen in Frankreich 2012

Frankreich gehört ohne Zweifel zu den Nationen, die ihr maritimes Kulturerbe pflegen und der Öffentlichkeit präsentieren. Hier werden Segelschiffe bei verschiedenen Gelegenheiten regelrecht inszeniert. Die Hafenbecken an verschiedenen Orten werden am Tag und bei Nacht als Präsentationsbühne genutzt. Schiffsvorführungen werden fachkundig und wortreich moderiert. Nachts erhellt farbiges Licht aus Scheinwerfern die Segel und dazu gibt es häufig Musik und Feuerwerk. Das sind nur einige Gründe, warum ich jedem Schiffsliebhaber den Besuch solcher Veranstaltungen einmal empfehle.

Tall Ships Races St. Malo 2012

Die Tall Ships Races, organisiert durch Sail Training International, starteten 2012 in St. Malo. Weil ich gerade dort war, gelangen mir auch einige Fotos von den Segelschiffen, inbesondere von verschiedenen Galionsfiguren. Im Mittelpunkt der Tall Ships Races stehen allerdings nicht die Segelschiffe, sondern die Mitsegler, Jugendliche aus verschiedenen Ländern, und der völkerverbindende Gedanke dabei.
Vollschiff Georg Stage
Vollschiff Georg Stage
Bark Europa
Bark Europa
4-Mast-Toppsegelschoner Juan Sebastian de Elcano
4-Mast-Toppsegelschoner
Juan Sebastian de Elcano

Vollbildmodus über Videosteuerleiste möglich.

Les Tonnerres de Brest 2012 - ein maritimes Spektakel in Frankreich

Alle vier Jahre strömen tausende Besucher in die größte Hafen- und Festungsstadt der Bretagne. Sie besuchen das internationale maritime Festival in Brest. Sechs Tage lang empfängt die Küstenstadt einige der schönsten Flotten, die das maritime Kulturerbe auf der Welt zu bieten hat. 2012 wurde ein Jubiläum gefeiert und man gab dem Fest auch deshalb den klingenden Namen "Les Tonnerres de Brest," was in deutscher Sprache soviel wie das Donnergrollen von Brest bedeutet.
Schulschiffe der französischen Marine
Schulschiffe
der französischen Marine
Bark Statsraad Lehmkuhl
Bark Statsraad Lehmkuhl
Bark Cuauhtémoc
Bark Cuauhtémoc

Vollbildmodus über Videosteuerleiste möglich.

Festival Temps Fête sur Douarnenez 2012

Das Fest in Brest endete traditionell mit der großen Paradefahrt hunderter Segelschiffe durch die Bucht nach Douarnenez, einem kleinen Ort an der Küste, der dann für weitere 4 Tage vor allem mittlere bis kleinere Segelschiffe und Boote anzog. Im Juli 2012 fand hier ein Sommerfest mit 1200 Booten, 400 Künstlern und 60 Aufführungen auf Bühnen statt.
Biche und Eve of St Mawes
Biche und Eve of St Mawes
Temps Fête sur Douarnenez 2012
Festival Temps Fête
Douarnenez 2012
Boote mit Lateinersegeln vor Douarnenez
Boote mit Lateinersegeln
vor Douarnenez

Vollbildmodus über Videosteuerleiste möglich.