34. Rumregatta Flensburg 2013

My first highlight in each season has been the Rumregatta in Flensburg since many years. Here the gaff rigged sailing ships of the German-Danish region meet to have a joined sailing event together. This year the big Danish sailing ships "Fulton", "Brita Leth", "Martha" and "Lilla Dan" have been impressive.

Fulton
Fulton
Lilla Dan
Lilla Dan
Activ, Brita Leth, Lilla Dan, Fulton (fltr)
Activ, Brita Leth,
Lilla Dan, Fulton (fltr)
With high attitudes there is a competion for smaller boats organised one day before. Then the ships arrive in Flensburg, often coming from Sonderburg. The Flensburg Fjord Regatta between Sonderburg and Flensburg is challenged since 2008 and meanwhile belongs to the tradition.

In the habour of Flensburg the restoration project of H.F.42 "Providentia" was presented and the crew asked for public support.

Thank you very much to all participants and to the crew of the "Gesine" and the association Historischer Hafen Flensburg.
Traditional sailing ships
Traditional sailing ships
Sailing ships
Sailing ships
Rumregatta
Rumregatta

Here you are two videos which were captured at the Rumregatta 2013. Please use the controls on the bottom panel after starting a video to see it in full screen. I look forward to your comments and hope you enjoy.

34. Rumregatta Flensburg 10.05. - 12.05. 2013

Mein erster großer Höhepunkt in jeder Saison ist seit Jahren die Rumregatta in Flensburg. Segelschiffe sehen und Freunde treffen. Hier treffen sich Gaffelsegler der deutsch-dänischen Region zu einem gemeinsamen Segelereignis. In diesem Jahr waren besonders die größeren dänischen Schiffe "Fulton", "Brita Leth", "Martha" und "Lilla Dan" sehr eindrucksvoll.

Fulton
Fulton
Lilla Dan
Lilla Dan
Activ, Brita Leth, Lilla Dan, Fulton (vlnr)
Activ, Brita Leth,
Lilla Dan, Fulton (vlnr)
Mit viel Engagement wird auch am Tag zuvor ein Wettstreit für kleine Boote organisiert, bevor dann die Traditionssegler meistens aus Sonderburg kommend in Flensburg eintreffen. Die Flensburg Fjord Regatta zwischen Sonderburg und Flensburg wird seit 2008 ausgetragen und gehört inzwischen zur Tradition in der Gaffelszene.

Im Hafen von Flensburg wurde das ambinionierte Projekt zur Restauration der H.F.42 "Providentia" präsentiert und um Unterstützung geworben.

Vielen Dank an alle Beteiligten und besonders an die Crew der "Gesine" und den Historischen Hafen Flensburg.
Traditionssegler
Traditionssegler
Segelschiffe
Segelschiffe
Rumregatta
Rumregatta

Hier sind zwei Videos von der Rumregatta 2013. Sie können sie sich auch im Vollbildmodus ansehen. Starten Sie das Video und nutzen bitte die Funktionen in der Steuerleiste! Ich freue mich über Kommentare.