Cutty Sark Tall Ships Race, Sail Brest 2002
The French town Brest is the regular host of tallship gatherings, that are well-known also abroad because of the high number of participating sailing ships each time. Apart from these regular events Brest was one port of call for the sailing ships participating in the annual tall-ships races organised by the International Sail Training Organisation ISTA in July, 2002. Furthermore the known French topsail schooner "La Recouvrance" celebrated her 10th anniversary, enough reasons for a meeting of a lot of traditional water crafts.
La Cancalaise La Belle Angele La Granvillaise
Who is interested in the traditional sailing ships of the French Atlantic coast should go there to see them. As known most of the luggers, tunymen, cutters, schooners, replicas and bisquines almost never leave their home waters. But everybody who doesn't shy the perhaps long journey is rich paid through an incredible sight then.
Mutin Vieux Copain Rara Avis
La Recouvrance Le Grand Lejon La Nebuleuse
On this journey I met many friends who helped me a lot. Ollivier, especially through your help I had a lot of contacts to French ship owners and you helped me to organise some of the highlights of my short trip to Brest. Thank you also to MAX for a special evening dinner. I hope so much the we could meet again, perhaps here in Rostock. I want to say thank you to the organisers of this event, to Laurence CaraŽs and Marie Le Berrigaud of the agancy Kaori. Your team has done a very good job. Also I am grateful to the Hanse Sail Center Rostock and to Adventure Sailing. Without their help perhaps I had never done this trip. My appreciation goes to the skipper of the pilot boat SM303395 "Neptune". Sometimes I though he can read from my brain when he found the way through the boats to the best position for photographers.
Pilot boat SM303395 Neptune


By the way, do you know these sailing ships?

Set bookmark in: Set bookmark in Mister Wong Set bookmark in del.icio.us Set bookmark in Furl Set bookmark in FaceBook Set bookmark in Google Bookmarks Set bookmark in Yahoo Bookmarks

Last update:   RSS Feed  RSS Feed  home

Cutty Sark Tall Ships Race, Sail Brest 2002
In regelmäßigen Abständen finden in Brest in Frankreich Großseglerveranstaltungen statt, die wegen der großen Anzahl teilnehmender Segelschiffe bis weit über die Grenzen des Landes bekannt und berühmt sind. Außer der Reihe war Brest im Juli 2002 auch Gastgeberhafen für die alljährlich stattfindenden und von der International Sail Training Association ISTA organisierten Großseglerregatten. In diesem Jahr beging weiterhin der bekannte französische Toppsegelschoner "La Recouvrance" sein 10jähriges Jubiläum, Anlaß genug, dass sich viele große und kleine Segelschiffe in Brest trafen.
La Cancalaise La Belle Angele La Granvillaise
Wer sich für die Traditionssegler an der französischen Atlantikküste interessiert, sollte hinfahren, um sie mal zu sehen. Viele der Lugger, Thunfischfänger, Kutter, Schoner, Repliken und Bisquinen verlassen bekanntlich nur selten ihre Heimatgewässer. Aber wer die vielleicht lange Anreise nicht scheut, wird durch den faszinierenden Anblick dieser segelnden Wasserfahrzeuge reich entlohnt.
Mutin Vieux Copain Rara Avis
La Recouvrance Le Grand Lejon La Nebuleuse
Auf meiner Reise traf ich viele Freunde, die mich oft uneigennützig unterstützt haben. Ollivier, besonders Deiner Hilfe verdanke ich viele Kontakte zu den Schiffseignern und die Organisation vieler Höhepunkte auf meiner viel zu kurzen Reise. Danke auch an MAX für einen besonderen Abend. Ich hoffe sehr wir sehen uns bald mal wieder, vielleicht sogar in Rostock. Mein Dank geht auch an die Organisatoren der Veranstaltung, an Laurence CaraŽs und Marie Le Berrigaud der Agentur Kaori. Euer Team hat großartige Arbeit geleistet. Ich möchte mich auch ausdrücklich beim Hanse Sail Büro Rostock und bei Adventure Sailing bedanken. Ohne ihre Unterstützung hätte ich diese Reise vielleicht nicht antreten können. Meine große Anerkennung auch für den Skipper des Lotsenbootes SM303395 "Neptune". Manchmal dachte ich, er muss meine Gedanken lesen können, so zielsicher steuerte er die für Fotografen günstigsten Positionen an.
Lotsenboot SM303395 Neptune


Ach ja, kennen Sie vielleicht diese Segelschiffe?

Setze Lesezeichen in: Lesezeichen in Mister Wong setzen Lesezeichen in del.icio.us setzen Lesezeichen in Furl setzen Lesezeichen in FaceBook setzen Lesezeichen in Google Bookmarks setzen Lesezeichen in Yahoo Bookmarks setzen

Letzte Aktualisierung:   RSS Feed  RSS Feed  home