2st Meeting of Medieval Sailing Ships in Wismar 2007

Hanseatic cog Ubena von Bremen Hanseatic cog Roland von Bremen Hanseatic cog Wissemara from Wismar Cog Hansekogge from Kiel
On August 3rd, 2007 just one week before the Hanse Sail Rostock, the 2nd meeting of medieval sailing ships in Wismar began. Hanseatic cogs from Bremen, Kiel and Wismar and other traditional sailing ships took part in this event. The organizers Hansekontor Wismar and the Förderverein Poeler Kogge, prepared some wonderful highlights, i.e. the "regatta" of cogs, a medieval market and music as well as a lot of fire from historic guns. On Wednesday the medieval sailing ships sailed in company to Rostock for participation in the Hanse Sail 2007. The finish of the medieval sailing ship meeting were magnificient pictures on the river Warnow when the ships arrived in Rostock.
Medieval sailing ships Meeting of medieval sailing ships

17th Hanse Sail Rostock 2007

The 17th time and as usual on the 2nd weekend in August the Hanse Sail in Rostock took place. The Sail in Rostock is espacially well-known because of fantastic pictures along the quays, at the river Warnow and the sailing area off Warnemünde. There is a big event at land as well taking place in the city habour, but the main attraction of this sail are the traditional sailing ships. Most of them sail with guest during the sail. Barkentine Concordia
Brig Mercedes Each year some sailing ships come and see Rostock that have never been here before. This year we welcomed the "Concordia" and the "Cuauhtémoc" as guests with the longest way to sail to Rostock. The first time the Polish fully-rigged ship "Dar Mlodziezy".
took part in the sail. Unfortunately the weather was very bad. Fog with visibility below 50m avoided taking good photos or sailing. What a pity! On the other hand some of the sailors had fun anyway. Sailing ships without radar remained at the river Warnow and the big Brig "Mercedes" surprised many spectators on the city habour when she passed there all sails up.
3-Mast-Schooner Linden Frigate Shtandart

Many thanks to the crew of the "Elbe I" for the passage from Wismar to Rostock. The former coast patrol boat of the police is an active museum ship today.



Set bookmark in: Set bookmark in Mister Wong Set bookmark in del.icio.us Set bookmark in Furl Set bookmark in FaceBook Set bookmark in Google Bookmarks Set bookmark in Yahoo Bookmarks

Last update:   RSS Feed  RSS Feed  home

2. Treffen mittelalterlicher Segelschiffe in Wismar 2007

Hansekogge Ubena von Bremen Hansekogge Roland von Bremen Hansekogge Wissemara aus Wismar Kogge Hansekogge aus Kiel
Am 3. August 2007, in der Woche vor der Hanse Sail Rostock, begann in Wismar das 2. Treffen mittelalterlicher Schiffe. Die Hansekoggen aus Bremen, Kiel und Wismar und andere Traditionssegelschiffe nahmen daran teil. Die Organisatoren, das Hansekontor Wismar und der Förderverein Poeler Kogge, hatten viele schöne Höhepunkte vorbereitet, so eine "Regatta" der Koggen, Koggenmarkt und Musik sowie jede Menge Salutschießen aus historischen Kanonen. Am Mittwoch segelten die Hansekoggen im Konvoi nach Rostock zur Hanse Sail. So ging das Koggentreffen mit einem eindrucksvollen Bild auf der Warnow zu Ende.
Mittelalterliche Segelschiffe Koggentreffen

17. Hanse Sail Rostock 2007

Zum 17. Mal und traditionell am 2. August-Wochenende fand in Rostock die Hanse Sail statt. Die Attraktivität der Sail in Rostock liegt in den faszinierenden Bildern an den Kais, auf der Warnow und im Seegebiet vor Warnemünde. Es gibt auch eine große Landveranstaltung im Stadthafen mit Rummel und Freßmeile, jedoch stehen in Rostock vor allem die Segelschiffe im Mittelpunkt. Diese nutzen die Aufmerksamkeit tausender Gäste für Ausfahrten. Barkentine Concordia
Brigg Mercedes Jedes Jahr kommen Segelschiffe nach Rostock, die zuvor noch nie dabei waren. In diesem Jahr begrüßten wir die "Concordia" und die "Cuauhtémoc" als Gäste mit dem wohl längsten Anreiseweg. Zum ersten Mal zur Hanse Sail kam das polnische Vollschiff "Dar Mlodziezy".
Leider machte mir und vielen Besuchern der Hanse Sail das Wetter einen Strich durch die Rechnung. Nebel mit Sichtweiten unter 50m machten das Segeln und Fotografieren weitestgehend sinnlos. Schade! Mancher lies sich aber den Spaß nicht nehmen. Segelschiffe ohne Radar blieben auf der Warnow und die große Brigg "Mercedes" fuhr gar unter voller Besegelung an den staunenden Gästen im Stadthafen vorbei.
3-Mast-Schoner Linden Fregatte Shtandart

Vielen Dank an die Crew der "Elbe I" für die Überfahrt von Wismar nach Rostock. Das ehemalige Küstenstreifenboot der Wasserschutzpolizei fährt heute als aktives Museumsschiff.



Setze Lesezeichen in: Lesezeichen in Mister Wong setzen Lesezeichen in del.icio.us setzen Lesezeichen in Furl setzen Lesezeichen in FaceBook setzen Lesezeichen in Google Bookmarks setzen Lesezeichen in Yahoo Bookmarks setzen

Letzte Aktualisierung:   RSS Feed  RSS Feed  home